top of page
  • Hawai‘i Conference Office

Special Recognitions at the 199th ‘Aha Pae‘āina

The following congregations and people were recognized in the ‘Aha Makua business session on June 19, 2021. We give thanks and celebrate the generosity and continued ministry of our churches and clergy!

"5 for 5" Churches

  1. Amataga Fou

  2. Central Union Church

  3. Church Of The Holy Cross

  4. Chuukese Congregational Church of Christ (Kailua)

  5. Ewa Community Church

  6. Hanapepe Hawaiian Congregational Church

  7. Hanapepe United Church of Christ

  8. Hilo Coast United Church Of Christ

  9. Hokuloa United Church Of Christ

  10. Hoolehua Congregational Church

  11. Iao United Church of Christ

  12. Ka Hana O Ke Akua Church

  13. Kahikolu Congregational Church

  14. Kahikuonalani United Church Of Christ

  15. Kailua Christian Church

  16. Kalaiakamanu Hou Congregational Church

  17. Kalapana Maunakea Congregational

  18. Kapaa United Church Of Chirst

  19. Kauaha'ao Congregational Church

  20. Kaumakapili Church

  21. Kawaiaha'o Church

  22. Keolahou Congregational Hawaiian Church

  23. Koloa Union Church

  24. Lahuiokalani Ka‘anapali Congregational

  25. Lanai Union Church

  26. Lihue Christian Church

  27. Lihue United Church

  28. Living Stones Church

  29. Manoa Valley Church

  30. Nu'u Lotu

  31. Nu'uanu Congregational Church

  32. Olaa First Hawaiian Church

  33. Opihikao Congregational Church

  34. Po‘okela Church

  35. Puka‘ana Congregational Church

  36. Pu‘ula United Church Of Christ

  37. United Church Of Christ - Judd St

  38. United Community Church

  39. Waialua United Church Of Christ

  40. Wailuku Union Church

  41. Waiokeola Congregational Church

  42. Waipahu United Church Of Christ

General Minister and President of the United Church of Christ, the Rev. John Dorhauer, sends special greetings for our 199th ‘Aha Pae‘āina and thanks the Hawai‘i Conference for our generosity and support of Our Church's Wider Mission.

The following churches are recognized as leadership churches in giving:

Highest total dollar support (OCWM and the four special offerings)

  1. Nu‘uanu Congregational Church

  2. Church of the Holy Cross

  3. United Church of Christ – Judd Street

  4. Central Union Church

  5. Hawai‘i Kai United Church of Christ

  6. Church of the Crossroads

  7. Kapa‘a United Church of Christ

  8. Kōloa Union Church

  9. Mānoa Valley Church

  10. Hanapepe United Church of Christ

  11. Waiokeola Congregational Church

Highest per capita giving

  1. Lahuiokalani Ka‘anapali Congregational

  2. Hanapepe United Church of Christ

  3. Ewa Community Church

  4. Puka‘ana Congregational Church

  5. Hokuloa United Church of Christ

  6. Ho‘olehua Congregational Church

  7. Church of the Holy Cross

  8. Nu‘uanu Congregational Church

  9. Hawai‘i Kai United Church of Christ

  10. Kōloa Union Church

Increased giving that was 50% or more over the previous year

  1. Kalapana Maunakea Congregational Church

  2. Wananalua Congregational Church

  3. Bread of Life Church

  4. Wailuku Union Church

  5. Keolahou Congregational Hawaiian Church

  6. Lanakila Congregational Church

  7. Chuukese Congregational Church of Christ (Kailua)

  8. Haili Congregational Church

  9. Honolulu Marshallese Ministry

  10. United Community Church

  11. Hokuloa United Church of Christ

  12. Mokuaikaua Church

  13. Ewa Community Church

  14. Waipahu United Church of Christ

Church Anniversaries

  1. Kalua‘aha Congregational Church 190 years

  2. Kauaha'ao Congregational Church 180 years

  3. Helani Congregational Church 160 years

  4. Makawao Union Church 160 years

  5. Kalaiakamanu Hou Congregational Church 155 years

  6. Keanae Congregational 155 years

  7. Wailuku Union Church 155 years

  8. Kapa‘a First Hawaiian Church 145 years

  9. Church of the Holy Cross 130 years

  10. Līhu‘e United Church 125 years

  11. United Community 125 years

  12. Kapa‘a United Church of Christ 100 years

Clergy Anniversaries

65 Years

William M. Nagata

55 Year

Ronald F.K. Ching

50 Years

Glenn J. Frazier

Donald Neal MacPherson

Lawrence E. Walter

Howard M. Yoshida

40 Years

Christopher K. Eng

Norman Stan Hankins

35 Years

Leticia Rouser

30 Years

David K. Popham

25 Years

Nancy R. Lockwood

Gordon Marchant

20 Years

Phyllis Ann Meighen

Mahalo to ALL for your continued ministry!


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page