Association of Hawaiian Evangelical Churches

Committee on Ministry



AHEC's Committee on Ministry consists of seven members who oversee and prepare for student in-care status, ordinations, installations, ecclesiastical councils and reviews.


The Committee on Ministry through development of programs for professional growth, continuing education, personal support and denominational relationships, shall be responsible for matters relating to support of the Kahu in the Association and recruitment and nurturing of students of Hawaiian ancestry interested in entering the ministry, as defined in Section 1.2.2 hereof.



Wayne Higa

Maile Baird

Anela Rosa

Kauanoe Hoomanawanui

Kerisa Carmelo

Trevor Maunakea

Wendell Davis